A Poem — Succubus

Cathie Bagley
1 min readApr 15, 2018

--

Succubus

Come tip-toe through my petaled mind
And show me how you’ll please,
I’ll raise a thought that seeds a storm
And brings a planet to its knees.

Now dream your dreamscape, write it large,
And drive the lights away,
Undo the stays that hold the world
And bring my succubus to play.

Your strength I take, through lips and lust
Your cries all petered out,
Now all you are is mine to hold
Your soul, a dying shout.

You tiptoed through my seeping mind
And that was your mistake,
For all your love was mine to steal
And what I want, I take.

©Cathie Tufnail

Where this poem came from

This poem is about sex, possession, and sex. Well, a Succubus is a female demon believed to have sexual intercourse with sleeping men after all.

Image used was sourced from Pixabay

Originally published at www.soundsintriguing.co.uk on April 15, 2018.

--

--

Cathie Bagley

…part of the universe expressing itself as a human being for a little while. Every day becoming a bit more me and a little less the thoughts I have.